10/4: VIRTUAL Tempe Library Interview

Join us for a virtual interview with horror author Clay McLeod Chapman about his new novel “Ghost Eaters”.

A terrifying supernatural page-turner that explores ghosts, grief, and God complexes.

When Erin learns that Silas discovered a drug that allowed him to see the dead, she doesn’t believe it’s real but agrees to a pill-popping “séance” to ease her guilt and pain. When she steps back into the real world, she starts to see ghosts from her southern hometown’s bloody and brutal past everywhere. Are the effects pharmacological or something more sinister? And will Erin be able to shut the Pandora’s box of horrors she’s opened? With propulsive momentum, bone-chilling scares, and dark meditations on the weight of history, this southern horror will make you think twice about opening doors to the unknown.

Register in Advance for this Meeting.

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZcudeuvrDgjGtNRkcn5v5gp-kh6wT2eHKeO

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

For more info, click here.

Tuesday, October 4, 2022 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Related: GHOST EATERS: A Novel

10/5: NJ: Rahway Public Library

For more info click here.

Wednesday, October 5, 2022 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm

Related: GHOST EATERS: A Novel

10/8: NYCC: Panels and signings!

I’ll be at New York Comic Con on Saturday! I’ll be signing at the Quirk Books booth as well as speaking on some kick-ass panels:

Saturday 10/8 at 2:15 PM: SPOOKS, SHIVERS AND SHRIEKS: HORROR
1B02

Do you dare investigate these stories of werewolves, darkest desires, ghosts by the sea, Southern ghosts, and terrifying urban legends, guaranteed to raise a chill down your spine? Huddle together for safety with Princess Weekes (The MarySue) and Rachel Harrison (Such Sharp Teeth), Eric LaRocca (Things Have Gotten Worse Since We Last Spoke), Clay McLeod Chapman (Ghost Eaters), Katrina Monroe (They Drown our Daughters), and Vincent Tirado (Burn Down, Rise Up).

For more info, click here.

Saturday, October 8, 2022 - 12:00am to 12:00pm

Related: GHOST EATERS: A Novel

10/12: NYC: Fantastic Fiction at KGB Bar

Fantastic Fiction at KGB is a monthly speculative-fiction reading series held on the second Wednesday of every month originally at the KGB Bar in New York City, and now on YouTube, hosted by Ellen Datlow and Matthew Kressel.

Tonight’s readers include Clay McLeod Chapman (Ghost Eaters) and Meg Elison

For more info, click here.

Wednesday, October 12, 2022 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm


10/13: Print: A (Virtual) Conversation w/ Andy Davidson

VIRTUAL: Clay McLeod Chapman and Andy Davidson discuss THE HOLLOW KIND and GHOST EATERS

Andy Davidson’s epic horror novel about the spectacular decline of the Redfern family, haunted by an ancient evil. And from the acclaimed author of The Remaking and Whisper Down the Lane, the terrifying supernatural page-turner Ghost Eaters will make you think twice about opening doors to the unknown.

For more info click here.

Thursday, October 13, 2022 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Related: GHOST EATERS: A Novel

10/14: Rhode Island: Ghost Eaters reading

Clay McLeod Chapman (Ghost Eaters) Author Talk and Q&A

Savoy Bookshop & Café presents an author talk and Q&A with Clay McLeod Chapman for the new book, Ghost Eaters.

Savoy Bookshop and Café: 10 Canal St. Westerly, RI 02891

For more info, click here.

Friday, October 14, 2022 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm

Related: GHOST EATERS: A Novel

10/15: Merrimack Valley Halloween Book Festival

The return of the greatest one-day Halloween book festival, dedicated to horror, dark fantasy, and crime fiction, and featuring dozens of authors from global bestsellers to local independent writers and artists.

Haverhill Public Library, 99 Main Street, Haverhill, MA. For more info click here.

Saturday, October 15, 2022 - 10:00am to 1:00pm

Related: GHOST EATERS: A Novel

10/20: MD: Camp Fire Tales w/ Ronald Malfi

Charm City Books presents Camp Fire Tales:

An evening of haunting yarns in the enchanted garden of Culinary Architecture.

Fans of SNICK and The Midnight Society know sharing spooky tales in the shadows before a roaring campfire is the ideal way of getting into the spirit of Halloween.

Guests will be visited by the spirits of Clay Mcleod Chapman (Ghost Eaters, pub. 9-20-22) and Ronald Malfi (Ghoswritten, pub 10-11-22). There will be seasonal drink specials and snacks available to enjoy created especially by Sylva (founder of culinary architecture) for this phantasmagoric occasion.

After Clay and Ronald share excerpts from their new ghoulish manifestos, the authors will take questions from the audience and be available for signing and personalizing copies of their books for anyone in attendance.

The event is free to attend but space is limited. If you’d like to make sure you reserve your seat for you and a guest or your family you’ll need to purchase a ticket on this site.

Purchase Tickets Here

The price of the ticket includes, A copy of one or more of the books by the two authors, a seasonal beverage and snack, and a rekindled fear of the unseen creepys that go bump in the night.

Thursday, October 20, 2022 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Related: GHOST EATERS: A Novel

10/27: Book Banter (virtual)

Book Banter with Clay McLeod Chapman

We are thrilled to welcome horror author Clay McLeod Chapman to Book Banter! Book Banter is a fun, interactive (you can ask questions and we will answer them during the event), event that streams live. Join the conversation on Facebook or YouTube!

For more info, click here.

Thursday, October 27, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

Related: GHOST EATERS: A Novel

10/30: KY: Ghost Eaters at B&N

Sunday, October 30, 2022 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm

Related: GHOST EATERS: A Novel

11/1: Days of the Dead Festival

Tuesday, November 1, 2022 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Related: GHOST EATERS: A Novel

11/5: RVA: Halloween Hangover at B&N Libbie

Saturday, November 5, 2022 - 12:00am to 12:00pm

Related: GHOST EATERS: A Novel

11/12: MA: GHOST EATERS in Hingham

Saturday, November 12, 2022 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm

Related: GHOST EATERS: A Novel

11/19: Los Angeles: GHOST EATERS at Dark Delicacies

​Ghost Eaters comes to the West Coast, compliments of Dark Delicacies!

For more info, click here.

Saturday, November 19, 2022 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm

Related: GHOST EATERS: A Novel

Archive

“A deeply eerie and evocative portrayal of what it's like to stare into the abyss and find something there waiting for you. A memorable, disquieting ghost story about stories, rendered inside a Möbius strip.”
— Kirkus

Devil’s Reign: Villains for Hire #1

Books: Devil’s Reign: Villains for Hire #1